A Psychological Experiment

So I have this theory that if I were to type for an extended period of time without using punctuation or spaces or anything that it would gradually make me more and more hyper especially since we kind of use punctuation to give ourselves pauses and to give us a place to breathe but an extension of this experiment isn’t just to see if it’ll make me hyper but also to see if it’ll make the reader hyper I mean what would happen and don’t get me started on typingwithoutspaceswhichisreallyhard when you think about it because my fingers sort of automatically go for the space bar when I’m finished with the word and it’s kind of the same way with periods and commas and question marks and exclamation marks and by now you’re just thinking that I need to stop because you need to breathe which is really weird because you’re just reading this in your brain and your brain doesn’t need to breathe but it kind of feels like you’re about to hyperventilate because I’m not stopping how long can she keep this up no this needs to stop I bet I can keep going like this forever it’s just free writing after all and writing whatever comes into my head and you just thought about paragraph breaks because don’t I normally break my paragraphs up a lot smaller than this but it just keeps going and please make it stop what if I just decided tonotdospacesanymorefortherestofthispostyou’dprobablygetreallyannoyedwithme ok I’ll stop that now because my brain can’t handle it anymore are you hyper yet I kind of feel hyper and my breathing has noticeably quickened and I kind of feel awake and alive hey maybe I should do this every time the weekday afternoon drudge hits and I know you know what I’m talking about because it’s that moment you have every day when you just can’t seem to function anymore and you just need a nap or a cliff and you’d kind of like to take a nap but you’d also kind of like to jump off the cliff and it happens every day between 2 and 3 o’clock and it’s absolutely horrible except it never really seems to happen on Friday maybe that’s because I usually go home around 2 or 3 on Fridays and I’m so close to going home that the drudge time doesn’t really hit me that hard and I can’t tell if this experiment has worked yet because I can’t see your faces while you’re reading but what would happen if I’ve gone on and on and on and on and on and on and on like this forever like for five hundred words or more and all of a sudden with no explanation and no punctuation whatsoever besides apostrophes because we can’t live without apostrophes because they make possessives and contractions and I’m not going around saying I am and cannot and whatever and saying the bone of the dog instead of the dog’s bone because that’s just too wordy anyway what if after going on and on for all that time I just stopped

2 thoughts on “A Psychological Experiment

Sit and Chat

