The Deep Breath

At the moment, I feel kind of like Pippin in Gondor, on the eve of the battle for all of Middle Earth. Any minute now, that sickly green light is going to go up into the sky, the gates of nightmare are going to open up, followed by innumerable orcs, trolls, oliphants, goblins, and men from the South who have been bought by Sauron’s promises or twisted by his evil influence. But, for the moment, all is quiet.

Yup. School starts again in two days. Am I ready? No. Am I excited? Not particularly. But no matter how unready I am, no matter how much I am not excited to go back to school, I am really, really happy. Because all of my friends.. no, my whole family is coming back! And I get to take some new classes and learn new things. And I get to teach again. Ok. Maybe I am ready, and a little bit excited.

In learning you will teach, and in teaching you will learn. ~ Phil Collins

Sit and Chat

