Roller Coaster Reality

Roller Coaster Reality

Work,
day after
day, moving
Towards the goal.
Heart beating faster
in anticipation, finally
reaching a lifelong goal.
Don’t worry, don’t be afraid.
I can’t back out of this anymore.
Everything I know is about to change,
and I can’t help but think,
it’s going too fast,
I’m going
to fall.
It’s getting
out of control;
I can’t stop; I’ll fail.
I’m not ready for this,
It can’t be time to change.
I can’t keep up with this reality.
And I can only think,
what if I fall?
What if
I fly?

Sit and Chat

