A Storm of Leaves

Grad school is insane, so I haven’t posted in a while. I have counted it all up, and apparently I have around six papers due between now and the end of the semester. Three of them are due in the next 3 school days. Plus two presentations. And then exams. Break is no longer a light at the end of the tunnel; dead lines are the light at the end of the tunnel, to borrow words from my office mate.

Also, I’ve been trying to work out the lines of this poem. This was inspired from the other day, when I was driving through the falling leaves.

A Storm of Leaves

Together they turn
to colors that burn.
Together they fall
without any call.
Together they swirl;
together they twirl,
and dance on the wind.
together they send
their message of love.

Alone, I stand
in a storm of leaves.

Sit and Chat

