To blog, or not to blog? That is the question.

So I’m a blogger now…

But what does one do with a blog? What’s the point?

I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for a long time now. But what’s the point in blogging? Is it merely an exercise in typing, or is there a larger purpose? Do I merely rant inanely to the masses, not caring or knowing if anyone is listening or caring themselves? Surely that’s not the point…

But why blog? Why, indeed. Perhaps it’s because I have something to say. Many people have so much to say. Perhaps I can change the world, one post at a time.

I’m not quite that naive. But, in the words of someone many of us know well, “I am and always will be the optimist. The hoper of far-flung hopes and dreamer of improbable dreams” (Doctor Who). I’m not quite that optimistic, either.

But perhaps I write because maybe, just maybe, I may accidentally put two words together that, in Divine Providence, will change someone’s life for all eternity – and that, my friends, is a purpose worth writing for.

Sit and Chat

