Sorry to Disappoint

It was pointed out to me by an unnamed associate that, since I posted two blog posts within an hour, I had inadvertently made a promise to my readers that I would make two posts an hour. And then the same unnamed associate expressed great disappointment that I had not fulfilled that promise, because I only posted a total of three posts on the first day.

I would like to state herein my posting intentions for this blog. I do not intend to post twice an hour. I may not even post once a day. I intend to post randomly, maybe a couple times one day, maybe none at all the next day, maybe twenty times in one week, maybe five times the next. I intend to post, but I don’t intend to force myself into posting when I think there’s nothing to post about.

On that note, I think that being a blogger will be a very valuable experience for me, as a writer. I’m not committing to one post a day for the entirety of my blogging career, I’m committing to sit down and write about something, anything, just letting the words take me places, or focusing on where I want to go, so my words don’t lead me astray.

“It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.” – J. R. R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings

And that’s kind of how writing is. For example, I started out talking about posting intentions, and then I wound up talking about writing. Apparently, I let my words take me that time.

Sit and Chat

